top of page

Swanton Morley Parish Councillors

Swanton Morley Parish Council is made up of nine Parish Councillors, who have been democratically elected (or subsequently co-opted) onto the Council to make policy decisions about the way the village is run and about how a proportion of your council tax (known as our precept) is spent. Your current councillors are:

Roger Atterwill - Chairman  

Special Responsibilities: common lands, highways street furniture, SAM2 signs.  Member of Personnel Working Group, Finance and Governance Working Group and CASM (Climate Action for Swanton Morley).  Mardler delivery.

Contact - 07841 488860


Brenda O'Dowd - Vice-chairman & Councillor

Special Responsibilities: volunteer scheme, Swanton Morley Surgery liaison. Member of Personnel Working Group and Finance and Governance working group. Mardler delivery.

Contact - 01362 637226

headshot image.jpg

 Councillor vacancy

Special Responsibilities:

Contact - 


Jose Rodrigues - Councillor

Special Responsibilities: representative on the Barrett's Charity Committee. Member of the Personnel Working Group and Finance and Governance Working Group.

Contact c/o 01362 637166


Mr Bob Almond - Councillor

Special Responsibilities:

Contact - 01362 637266

D Turner.jpg

David Turner - Councillor

Special Responsibilities: allotments, Community Speed Watch scheme.

Contact - 07719 177527


Alison Walker-Fraser - Councillor

Special Responsibilities: 

Contact - 07713 122074


Mr Jim Venworth

Special Responsibilities: village pathways.

Contact - 01362 637963



Special Responsibilities: TBA

Contact - 

To ensure full transparency of decisions, councillors have all declared what items they could be discussing in which they have a pecuniary (financial) interest.  The register of interests for each councillor,  is held by Breckland District Council.  Swanton Morley Parish Council has also adopted its own code of conduct, by which councillors must abide.


bottom of page